Nurturing With Miranda

Chakra Balance

Chakra Balancing and Alignment of Energy Centres

Chakras are energy points located down the centre of our bodies that are represented by colours and symbols that relate to different parts of the body, areas of attention, thoughts, feelings, and concerns. When your chakras are balanced and open you feel relaxed, in tune, grounded and at ease. When your chakras are blocked or out of alignment, you may notice changes to your physical or emotional state which manifest in the body as ailments or areas of dis-ease.
Balancing your Chakras is a form of energy healing and relaxation for the body and mind. This experience aligns the seven main Chakras and can be done through a variety of methods or Chakra Balance sessions. These sessions are designed to strengthen and enhance the flow of energy through your chakras to improve your overall wellbeing.

Balancing your Energy Centres

Here at Nurturing with Miranda there are variety of options for balancing your Chakras depending on what you’re drawn to:
  • Chakra Balance with sound – Feel and hear the vibrations of specialized bowls playing on and around your body
  • Chakra Balance with crystals – Have an array of different coloured crystals placed on and around you
  • Chakra Balance through Reiki – Experience the warmth of hands on healing with reiki massage
  • Chakra Balance massage – Enjoy a physical massage with essential oils and beautiful aromas
  • A distance chakra reading and balance with the ‘Healy’ from the comfort of your own home or in person
7 Chakras of the Human Body

How do the 7 Main Chakras Affect Your Physical and Emotional Wellbeing?

There are seven main chakras located within your body that start at the root or base of your spine and extend all the way to the top of your head. When all of your chakras are open, the body mind and spirit are interconnected, balanced and harmonious with energy flowing freely throughout. When they are blocked, energy becomes stagnant which manifests as discomfort and disharmony affecting us physically, mentally and emotionally. Here’s a quick introduction to the 7 main chakras, defining the features, characteristics, colours, and elements of each chakra.
Nurturing with Miranda Chakra Balance

Base or Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The first chakra is located at the base of our spine, the colour is red, associated with the term “I Am”, and represents our foundation. It’s in control of our sense of security and safety, as well as connected to the core of who you feel you are. When the base chakra is open, we have confidence in our abilities and strengths to conquer challenges and stand on our own. When it is blocked, we may feel uncomfortable, anxious, unsafe, and weak.

Sacral Chakra (Svadisthana)

The second chakra is located just below the belly button, the colour is orange, connected with the term “I Feel”, and considered as the creative energy centre of the body. The Sacral Chakra holds our emotions, pleasures, passions, creativity and new thoughts, as well as how we relate to other people. When our sacral chakra is aligned, we will feel great, passionate, ‘give birth’ to new ideas, pleased and satisfied, while when it’s blocked, we may feel a lack of control or power in our lives.

Solar Plexus (Manipura)

The third chakra is located at the stomach area below the top of our ribcage, the colour is yellow, associated with the term “I Do” and the source of our individual strength controlling over self-esteem. Solar Plexus Chakra is related to physical stamina or energy that focuses on personal willpower and determination, as well as helping you to feel in control of your life. When Manipura chakra is open, we will feel at ease and confident in expressing ourselves. If the chakra is blocked, we may experience shame, guilt, and self-doubt.

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The Heart Chakra connects the lower (material) and upper (spiritual) chakras. It is the fourth chakra located at the centre of our chest, represented by the colour green and is related to the term “I Love”. It is our ability to love and to be loved, as well as building good relationships with others and with ourselves. If the heart chakra is aligned and balanced, we will experience love, empathy and compassion, but when it is closed, we may feel grief, jealousy, fear of betrayal and will have difficulty fully opening up to other people and to ourselves.

Throat Chakra (Visuddha)

The fifth chakra is located around our throat gives voice to the heart chakra. The throat chakra relates to self-expression and controls our ability to communicate verbally, the colour is blue, and is associated with the term “I Speak”. When our throat chakra is functioning at full capacity, it helps us to express ourselves clearly and authentically. Someone with a blocked throat chakra may find it hard to express themselves and their true feelings, or end up with a niggle or tickle in their throat.

Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Our sixth chakra is the Third Eye Chakra which is located in the centre of our forehead between our eyes, represented by the colour Indigo, and related with the term ‘I see’. It has a strong instinct to see the big picture and connected to spirituality. For someone with an open third eye chakra, it is said they are intuitive and self-aware, connected to the gateway between the conscious self and higher self. When blocked it can affect our ability to concentrate, you may become fearful of the unknown, stagnant and lose your sense of direction in life.

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The seventh chakra is the Crown Chakra sits at the top of our head, represented by the colour violet and related to the term “I Understand”. Also known as “the bridge to the cosmos” related to our spiritual connection with the divine and our higher self, the meeting point between our physical body and the universe. You may access a higher consciousness when the crown chakra is completely opened by complex yogic or meditative practices with the awareness of being a soul in a human body. When it is blocked, you may feel disconnected, ungrounded, pessimistic and energetically numb.

Organise your Chakra Balance Now!

Being aware of how we feel within the mind body soul connection and seeking support if we feel out of balance is a great step towards wellness, alignment and strengthening our energy centres. Allow us to help you open or unblock your chakras from the root to the crown and allow the positive energy to flow freely. If you have any further questions or would like to book your Chakra Balance, please contact us today.